0 item(s) $0

Chakras and Crystal Healing

7 Chakras

Chakras and Crystal Healing

Chakra is an ancient Sanskrit term meaning “wheels of light.”  There are 7 basic chakras, each representing a power point relating to a certain aspect of the human body.  The chakras are like a subtle energy system that monitor our environment, both external and internal.  The chakras measure the elements around us and within us, and balance our body’s interaction with them. 

Self-healing by combining crystals and the chakras is relatively simple and safe.  Just lie down in a quiet warm area and place your stones on the various chakra area that you wish to work with, preferably in direct contact with your skin.  You should feel a warm sensation or tingling as your stones activate the chakra area.  When the sensation subsides the healing is complete.

The Crown Chakra

Location:   the top or crown of the head
Focus:  spirituality, oneness with the  universe
Color:  Violet/Clear
Gemstones:  Clear Quartz, rock crystal, amethyst, azurite, blue jade, purple jade, magnesite

The Brow (Third Eye) Chakra

Location:  between the eyes
Focus:  self-knowledge and clarity
Color:  Purple/Dark Blue
Associated Gemstones:   Sodalite, lapis, iolite, kyanite 

The Throat Chakra

Location:  along the ears, mouth, lower face, neck, and top of shoulders
Focus:  communication, language, and hearing, logic, and common sense
Color:  Blue/Light Blue
Associated Gemstones:  Sapphire, agate, aquamarine, blue opal, blue quartz, turquoise

The Heart Chakra

Location:  in the center of the chest in the heart area
Focus:  love, relationships, emotional security, and compassion
Color:  Green
Gemstones:  Emerald, Peridot, amazonite, green aventurine, chrysocolla, Chrysophrase, green garnet, green jade, lepidolite, malachite, pink opal, prehnite, rose quartz, rhodochrosite, unakite

The Solar Plexus Chakra

Location:  just above the navel
Focus:  dreams, ambitions, courage,  confidence, and purpose
Color:  Yellow
Gemstones:  amber, apatite, blue aventurine, citrine, pyrite, topaz 

The Sacral Chakra

Location:  in the middle of the abdomen below the naval
Focus:  emotions, feelings, moods, pleasure, and passion
Color:  Orange
Gemstones:  fire agate, orange calcite, carnelian, red jasper, sunstone

The Root (Base) Chakra

Location:  at the base of the spine, legs, and base of the body
Focus:  survival, safety, family, and security
Color:  Red
Gemstones:  red garnet, bloodstone, hematite, smoky quartz, rhodonite, ruby, tigers eye

Click to view the Seven Chakras Collection of earthegy jewelry

Contact Us
Chrisy Bossie
Waynesboro, VA 22980
[email protected]